News Update: Nana is back!

Sentai’s release has been upconverted from its original format to achieve the high-def visuals. The HD version is currently planned for release on select digital outlets, with home video to follow at a later date. 

Morio Asaka (ChihayafuruMY Love STORY!!) directed the 47-episode series, with Tomoko Konparu (Blue Spring Ride) on series composition and Tomoko Hasegawa (Mysterious Girlfriend X) on music for the Madhouse production. Romi Park and KAORI lead the cast as punk-rocker Nana Osaki and the cheerful Nana Komatsu, respectively.


Two twenty-somethings seemingly share nothing in common apart from their first name, but a chance meeting on a train bound for Tokyo sets Nana Komatsu and Nana Osaki on a collision course with destiny. Nana Komatsu, a love-at-first-sight dreamer, aims to find enduring happiness in the big city. Nana Osaki, neo punk rock vocalist, pursues her burning ambitions of musical stardom and worldwide fame. As their fates increasingly intertwine, they each chase their dreams — until the harsh realities of life in big city Tokyo threaten to tear everything apart.

Source: Sentai Filmworks



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s